2022 BMW Championship tee times: First- and second-round pairings


The PGA Tour heads to Delaware for the first time—big news if you’re a Delawarean—for the second stop in the 2022 FedEx Cup Playoffs … the BMW Championship.

The top 70 players off the FedEx Cup eligibility list qualify to compete at Wilmington Country Club, with Will Zalatoris holding the top spot after his first PGA Tour win last week at TPC Southwind. Willy Z is joined by Scottie Scheffler—who is coming off a missed cut despite entering the playoffs as the No. 1 seed—Rory McIlroy, Jordan Spieth and defending FedEx Cup champ Patrick Cantlay.

After a topsy-turvy showing at the FedEx St. Jude Championship, Cameron Smith will be missing this week’s event due to a nagging hip injury that was exacerbated last weekend. He’s in the No. 3 spot currently and is resting to be able to compete in next week’s Tour Championship.

The BMW Championship will look to replicate last year’s compelling close that featured a six-hole playoff between Cantlay and Bryson DeChambeau. The duo finished at 27 under for the week at Maryland’s Caves Valley Golf Club, with Cantlay having a magnificent putting performance when he gained 14.6 strokes on the green alone. Not too bad.

The winner will receive 2,000 FedEx Cup points and a $2.7 million cut of the $15 million purse.

9:10 a.m. — Harold Varner III, Alex Noren

9:20 a.m. — Chris Kirk, Taylor Moore

9:30 a.m. — Troy Merritt, Chez Reavie

9:40 a.m. — Mackenzie Hughes, Si Woo Kim

9:50 a.m. — Kurt Kitayama, Sebastián Muñoz

10 a.m. — Keegan Bradley, Adam Scott

10:10 a.m. — Trey Mullinax, Mito Pereira

10:25 a.m. — Seamus Power, Shane Lowry

10:35 a.m. — Maverick McNealy, K.H. Lee

10:45 a.m. — Kevin Kisner, Corey Conners

10:55 a.m. — J.T. Poston, Joohyung Kim

11:05 a.m. — Collin Morikawa, Tom Hoge

11:15 a.m. — Max Homa, Jordan Spieth

11:25 a.m. — Xander Schauffele, Patrick Cantlay

11:40 a.m. — Sam Burns, Tony Finau

11:50 a.m. — Justin Thomas, Sungjae Im

12 noon — Taylor Pendrith, Marc Leishman

12:10 p.m. — Matt Kuchar, Brendan Steele

12:20 p.m. — Adam Hadwin, Christiaan Bezuidenhout

12:30 p.m. — Lucas Herbert, Emiliano Grillo

12:40 p.m. — Tyrrell Hatton, Cam Davis

12:55 p.m. — Scott Stallings, Andrew Putnam

1:05 p.m. — Luke List, Russell Henley

1:15 p.m. — Keith Mitchell, Cameron Tringale

1:25 p.m. — Lucas Glover, Denny McCarthy

1:35 p.m. — J.J. Spaun, Aaron Wise

1:45 p.m. — Davis Riley, Sahith Theegala

1:55 p.m. — Billy Horschel, Brian Harman

2:10 p.m. — Viktor Hovland, Joaquin Niemann

2:20 p.m. — Jon Rahm, Hideki Matsuyama

2:30 p.m. — Sepp Straka, Rory McIlroy

2:40 p.m. — Will Zalatoris, Scottie Scheffler

2:50 p.m. — Matt Fitzpatrick, Cameron Young

3 p.m. — Alex Smalley, Wyndham Clark

9:10 a.m. — Matt Kuchar, Brendan Steele

9:20 a.m. — Adam Hadwin, Christiaan Bezuidenhout

9:30 a.m. — Lucas Herbert, Emiliano Grillo

9:40 a.m. — Tyrrell Hatton, Cam Davis

9:50 a.m. — Scott Stallings, Andrew Putnam

10 a.m. — Luke List, Russell Henley

10:10 a.m. — Keith Mitchell, Cameron Tringale

10:25 a.m. — Lucas Glover, Denny McCarthy

10:35 a.m. — J.J. Spaun, Aaron Wise

10:45 a.m. — Davis Riley, Sahith Theegala

10:55 a.m. — Billy Horschel, Brian Harman

11:05 a.m. — Viktor Hovland, Joaquin Niemann

11:15 a.m. — Jon Rahm, Hideki Matsuyama

11:25 a.m. — Sepp Straka, Rory McIlroy

11:40 a.m. — Will Zalatoris, Scottie Scheffler

11:50 a.m. — Matt Fitzpatrick, Cameron Young

Noon — Alex Smalley, Wyndham Clark

12:10 p.m. — Harold Varner III, Alex Noren

12:20 p.m. — Chris Kirk, Taylor Moore

12:30 p.m. — Troy Merritt, Chez Reavie

12:40 p.m. — Mackenzie Hughes, Si Woo Kim

12:55 p.m. — Kurt Kitayama, Sebastián Muñoz

1:05 p.m. — Keegan Bradley, Adam Scott

1:15 p.m. — Trey Mullinax, Mito Pereira

1:25 p.m. — Seamus Power, Shane Lowry

1:35 p.m. — Maverick McNealy, K.H. Lee

1:45 p.m. — Kevin Kisner, Corey Conners

1:55 p.m. — J.T. Poston, Joohyung Kim

2:10 p.m. — Collin Morikawa, Tom Hoge

2:20 p.m. — Max Homa, Jordan Spieth

2:30 p.m. — Xander Schauffele, Patrick Cantlay

2:40 p.m. — Sam Burns, Tony Finau

2:50 p.m. — Justin Thomas, Sungjae Im

3 p.m. — Taylor Pendrith, Marc Leishman

Articles You May Like

A rare window into Lydia Ko’s life away from the golf course
U.S. makes it 9 straight wins at Presidents Cup
Jordan Spieth shoots 7-under 65 | Round 2 | AT&T Byron Nelson | 2022
LPGA creates new event at Liberty National that will be hosted by Michelle Wie West and include top junior golfers
Tiger Woods’ 2022 swing! 🔥

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.