Here are the 30 players who qualified for the 2021 Tour Championship


Patrick Reed reached the PGA Tour’s season-finale despite not hitting a shot this postseason.

Reed, who missed the first two weeks of the FedEx Cup Playoffs battling bilateral pneumonia, is the 30th and final man into the Tour Championship at East Lake in Atlanta. The former Masters champ has been released from a hospital in Houston, but it is not known if Reed is well enough to compete in the season finale next week.

In terms of the players that were at Caves Valley this week, Erik van Rooyen and Sergio Garcia were the big movers, both jumping from the mid-40s in the FedEx Cup standings into the top 30. Garcia converted an up-and-down on the 18th hole to punch his ticket, while van Rooyen turned in a final-round 65 to earn his first trip to East Lake. They were the only players who started the week outside the top 30 to jump in.

“It’s a fantastic place to be. Obviously it’s my first full year on the PGA Tour, and it was a goal of mine to get there,” van Rooyen said. “Six weeks ago or so I wasn’t even sniffing it. Just really proud of myself. It’s probably the best of the best that make it to Atlanta, and really happy to be part of the group.”

Added Garcia: “Obviously after last week I put myself in a difficult spot, but showed a lot of guts this week.”

Following out of the top 30 were Charley Hoffman and Max Homa. A rough day from Hoffman—a two-under 70 dropped him 12 spots down the BMW board—kept the veteran from advancing to Georgia. K.H. Lee was projected to make the field with a par on the 18th hole, but his approach flew into the penalty area. He failed to save 4, leaving him at No. 31 in the standings and the first man out of East Lake.

Here are all 30 players that qualified for the 2021 Tour Championship.

Bryson DeChambeau
Patrick Cantlay
Tony Finau
Jon Rahm
Cam Smith
Justin Thomas
Harris English
Abraham Ancer
Jordan Spieth
Sam Burns
Collin Morikawa
Sungjae Im
Viktor Hovland
Louis Oosthuizen
Dustin Johnson
Rory McIlroy
Xander Schauffele
Jason Kokrak
Kevin Na
Brooks Koepka
Corey Conners
Hideki Matsuyama
Stewart Cink
Joaquin Niemann
Scottie Scheffler
Daniel Berger
Erik van Rooyen
Sergio Garcia
Billy Horschel
Patrick Reed

Articles You May Like

Phil Mickelson has his senior moments, twice making 9 on the same hole
Winther claims Mallorca Open in close battle
Two South Koreans tied for LPGA lead at home
Patty Tavatanakit clinches Louise Suggs Rolex Rookie of the Year honors
The 11 most impressive streaks in pro golf history

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *